Although I may do a bit of blogging tonight to get my mind off of more personal matters, I’ll be taking a bit of a break for at least the next couple of weeks.

We found out today that, due to an issue with his kidney, our newest little Oliver is going to have to be induced this weekend – 3 1/2 weeks early. I’m a natural childbirth gal, so I’m certainly stressed about the induction, but we are, of course, most concerned that our new addition gets here safely and hopefully healthier than the doctors are thinking at this point.

We’ve got a lot to get done over the next couple of days, and in the days and weeks following I will be so sleep-deprived taking care of a newborn, politics will be the last thing on my mind.

I’ll certainly keep you posted on the condition of baby Oliver, and would appreciate your prayers as we face an uncertain couple of weeks!

