I have a bit of info on where the candidates will be spending election night:

David Davis will be having a Victory Party at the Best Western Hotel and Conference Center in Johnson City beginning at 6pm.

Matthew Hill will be celebrating at the Cranberry Thistle on Main Street in Jonesborough.

Jerome Cochran will be at the Franklin Club in Elizabethton beginning at 7pm.

Rep. Stacey Campfield and other GOP Candidates will be at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown Knoxville beginning at 8pm. (thanks to Jimmy Fine for this info!)

My days of attending election night victory celebrations ended with the birth of my first child, so yours truly will be spending the evening in my pj’s, sitting on the couch with my pink laptop and a bowl of cereal while my 18-month-old snoozes happily in the next room. I’m a party in box, I tell you! I’ll be blogging as the results come in, with possible reactions from the candidates (if my cell phone signal doesn’t fail…).

For the record, the above candidates were the only ones who sent me info on their election night parties. If anyone else in the running wants to post their festivities, feel free to send me an email and I’ll be happy to add them to the list.

