I should have known that, the closer we get to November, people will start losing their nerve and start considering the “lesser of the two evils” approach to voting.

James Dobson, in a broadcast to air today, said, “I never thought I would hear myself saying this, … While I am not endorsing Senator John McCain, the possibility is there that I might.”

Apparently, Dobson is so horrified by the thought of an Obama presidency (as we all should be…), that he is entertaining the notion of endorsing John McCain, despite fundamental moral and policy differences.

Sorry folks, but if you vote for the “lesser of the two evils,” you still end up with evil in the end. Unless we stop being weenies and actually vote for the best man for the job, we will never get a decent national candidate. We will continue to get the same non-choice for president that we’ve been stuck with every four years for as long as I’ve been following politics.

Unfortunately, with Dobson’s go-ahead, scores of sheeple will walk blindly into the voting booth and punch a button for someone that is only marginally different than the other guy, thereby giving us another four years of state-worship.

