I can’t make this stuff up. Watch the video:

I could go on and on about how this is indicative of our society’s attitude toward children in general, and how, considering the fact that I’m teaching a Bible study tonight on Hannah, this is the perfect example of just how far our culture has fallen, but I’ll spare you.

Suffice it to say that there are many, many of us who could never call a child a “punishment.” No matter the circumstances, no other human being’s very existence can legitimately be called a “punishment” (except for maybe Barack Obama’s existence. His life may very well be a judgment on our people…but I digress)

Furthermore, since Barack Obama claims to be a Christian, who will teach his daughters “morals and values,” allow me to quote Psalm 127:3-5:

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, The fruit of the womb is a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, So are the children of one’s youth. Happy is the man who has his quiver full of them; They shall not be ashamed, But shall speak with their enemies in the gate.”

Notice the scripture says that children are a “reward,” not a “punishment.” I can’t imagine that they should be equated with an STD, either.

I wonder if Obama sees his own children as a “punishment?”

