This is a little late in coming, I know, but I had to wait until my little guy went to bed to have some computer time. Word is that the Washington County Commission voted three times on a wheel tax today ($50, $35, and $25) and all three FAILED!

You did it! Your pressure and prayers kept our commissioners from enacting a new tax! Great job!

I’ll do some searching tomorrow and find out who voted in favor, who voted against, and other important details

We now need to somehow make our commissioners understand that their only option is NOT simply increasing property taxes. They could, ahem, CUT SPENDING. I know it’s an absurd idea, but I’m often cutting spending due to needs in other areas of my budget. Why, exactly should it be any different when it comes to government budgets?

One step at a time, I suppose!

