10.10.05 4:11pm Bentha: I would personlly like to say that I didn’t agree with you @ the meeting last week, The students paid and voted for who they wanted, and it’s rather selfish for you to say “that’s not who I want, get someone else.”
10.10.05 8:13pm Jama: Actually, while I am certainly not a fan of Ludacris, I would be opposed to a concert of this sort no matter the artist. Just over 400 students voted in favor of the student activities fee increase, on a campus of over 12,000, and we are now learning that this is because so few students knew about the vote. If the actual majority of students at ETSU wanted to increase the student activities fee, then so be it – that’s how democracy works. The same goes for the vote on Ludacris. With only 40 students voting in favor of having Ludacris we have a large number of students who feel as though they have been slighted by a minority. So, I don’t feel that we should, as you say, “get someone else.” I feel that we should have a well-publicized electoral process so that we may know with some certainty how the student body as a whole feels about their money and how they want it spent. I appreciate your comments…

